My Hearth and Heart

Because my heart is always at home

Two Days

Leave a comment

I am at Code Red today, people.

 

My test is in two days.

 

That’s right. Two days from now I will either be a certified personal trainer, or I will be hiding from everyone and everything I know, bawling my eyes out.

 

Either way, it’s stressful.

 

Everyone keeps telling me I will be fine. People who have been with me this whole journey are SO convinced that I’m going to pass this test. People who have just met me recently are SO sure I’m going to do great. I wish I had the confidence in me that they have.

 

It’s a thing though… Like, you WANT to do well. It’s peoples’ bodies that you’re messing with. Your whole JOB is to help people safely and effectively exercise. Whether it’s to lose weight, or maintain health, or train for an event. It’s your JOB to make sure they’re being safe, and that your programs work. So, I mean… no pressure or anything.

 

It’s fine. I’ve taken a ton of practice tests. So many that I find myself just clicking answers that aren’t the right ones because I’m reading through things too fast, and not thinking about what the question is actually saying. Yeah… I’m at THAT point.

 

It’s time for me to take a step back, breathe, and adjust. Review a little, get some things down, and just go do it. A friend of mine said to me last night “you just have to go DO it. Get in that mentality. It’s like going to a race… you just say to yourself ‘I’m just going for a run. No big deal.'”

 

Oh how true that is.

 

Two days…. stay tuned.

Author: Meghann

Stay at home mommy, wife, daughter, sister and friend. This is my place to brag about my kids, my husband, my family, my friends... and to get a little opinionated.

Leave a Reply

