My Hearth and Heart

Because my heart is always at home

10 More Days

Leave a comment

I started this post and it became about something else entirely, something that I need some time to think about and get my words out right.

 

In 10 days, I’m taking on 13.1 miles.

 

I’m scared.

I’m excited.

I’m ready.

 

 

I cannot wait, I’m excited to cross the starting line, run a great race, and cross that finish line. It’s something I’ve been working MONTHS for, and I just cannot wait.

 

10 days.

 

And yes, the stupid meme of “If someone runs a marathon and doesn’t tell you about it, did it actually happen?” applies to me. And I don’t care.

 

I’m proud of my accomplishments so far. And I can’t wait for what’s to come.

Author: Meghann

Stay at home mommy, wife, daughter, sister and friend. This is my place to brag about my kids, my husband, my family, my friends... and to get a little opinionated.

Leave a Reply

