My Hearth and Heart

Because my heart is always at home

Fitness Fun!!!

Leave a comment

Guys, the most AMAZING thing happened to me this week. I got to teach my first fitness class.

 

Lemme back up. My friend (who also happens to be one of the yoga instructors at my gym) is hurt. It makes me VERY sad, and I’m hoping she gets better soon. She teaches the Wednesday night Lose It class as well. So when she decided to take the week to heal (which I am SO glad she did, I’m very worried), that left that class open for a sub.

 

There are three trainers that run Lose It. Three. I am not one of them. I received a text message from a number I didn’t know earlier this week. It asked if I was interested in teaching Lose It on Wednesday night. Now… because I didn’t know who it was… I wasn’t sure how to respond. It could have been the sub asking me if I wanted a shot, it could have been the coordinator, but I didn’t know for sure. Until I had an idea (and fortunately at the same time a Facebook message came through to my inbox), I would ask my friend who was friends with the coordinator if that was her number. And it was (and again, she messaged me through Facebook, too). She was asking me to fill in.

 

I don’t know how my name came up. I don’t need to know. It could be because I was the first person that they thought of, it could be because they had no one else to fill in, it could be because they drew my name out of a hat. Doesn’t matter. What matters to me, and what I am SO crazy thankful for, is that they asked me. There are three trainers, and they asked me. I was floored. And honored. And excited. And OH MY GOD SO NERVOUS.

 

Here is a group of people who are in their second week of a pretty intense class, who mostly don’t know me (some of them do), and don’t know where I come from in the fitness world… and I’m supposed to march in there and instruct them??? Uh…. alright.

 

You know what? I freaking did it. I spent an hour writing out my workout, and a day and a half practicing my cues for class, and I did it. And I happen to think it went REALLY well. It wasn’t full on yoga, we worked our core, and did some stretching. But I feel like I was successful in making them WORK. Once I got started, it felt natural. Like I was doing what I was supposed to be doing all along.

 

You guys… WHAT IN THE WORLD?!?!? I felt SO inspired and energized to come home and just get DONE with my studying so I can be certified and do this all the damn time. It’s so fun to help people, and watch them work towards their goals. It’s inspiring, and energizing, and I just love, love, LOVE it. I’m so excited for all the things to come. And so incredibly thankful for the opportunity, and the people who gave it to me. Crazy awesome life I’m living right now. ❤

Author: Meghann

Stay at home mommy, wife, daughter, sister and friend. This is my place to brag about my kids, my husband, my family, my friends... and to get a little opinionated.

Leave a Reply

