My Hearth and Heart

Because my heart is always at home

Exciting Things On The Horizon

2 Comments

Well, it’s been a while, and there’s a very valid reason for that. And no, it’s not because I am too busy. I’m never too busy for the things I love, and blogging is one of those things. 
It’s actually because I feel weird blogging these days. My life is pretty simple compared to how it used to be; it’s me and my boys and all that goes with them, my husband and everything that comes with being married, and my fitness journey. And that? Is it. We wake up every morning, get everyone off to where they’re supposed to be, spend the day running errands or studying, I spend the evening at the gym or on a run, and then we sleep. The weekends are spent at races, or out and about being active, or gardening at home. Life is very simple.
I forget that there are people out there who are struggling with some of the same things I used to, I forget that people find my daily life inspiring or helpful. I forget because it’s new, and weird, and while COMPLETELY awesome, it’s just foreign to me. And so, with the gentle nudge of a friend, it’s time for me to get back to blogging. To writing about the days that I feel “fluffy” (because I refuse to use the word fat anymore), and writing about my successful runs or workouts, and all the food stuff. Because OMG THERE IS SO MUCH FOOD STUFF YOU GUYS. And even about all the information I am cramming in my head on purpose so I can feel like I’m qualified to help people on purpose. And more importantly, how all of this has changed my life, no OUR life, and how awesome that is.
So. Hi again. My name is Meghann, I’m 35 years old, and I am a fitness junky. I’m a mom to two amazing boys; Oliver (8) and Archer (2). And married to the most amazing man who I wouldn’t want to live without, Daryl. We live in Washington state, where we spend a lot of time outdoors. I am currently studying to be a personal trainer. I am an amateur photographer. A yogi. A runner. A swimmer. We love to camp, and travel, and just spend time together.
Introduce yourself. 

Author: Meghann

Stay at home mommy, wife, daughter, sister and friend. This is my place to brag about my kids, my husband, my family, my friends... and to get a little opinionated.

2 thoughts on “Exciting Things On The Horizon

  1. Great to hear from you again! I’m so inspired by how you’ve made these wonderful changes in your life. You sound happy.

    And I always love reading what you have to say and your recipes.

    I’m Cat, mom of two – Preston (angel) and Samantha (4 months). I love to write, enjoy photography as well as cooking. Married to my wonderful hubby Brett.

    xxx

Leave a Reply

