My Hearth and Heart

Because my heart is always at home

Ch ch ch ch changes!

1 Comment

Oh, Hi!

 

Do you guys remember, back in January, when I posted THIS? You know, the post about something missing from my life?

 

Well.. I found it. Two somethings actually. One of them I talked about in that very post and FOUND the time to do it. Because what is life without a few adjustments and “OMG I AM SO BUSY” moments?

 

  1. I am now an online fitness and health coach. Meaning? Well, I help people change their lives. I run challenge groups, provide online coaching, and help people get fit. And it’s EXCITING. At first I was REALLY skeptical about how it was all going to work, and whether or not anyone would be interested, and whether or not I could actually be successful and turn it into a business for myself and my family. And I started to think about giving up. Until all of a sudden, this week, people just started FLOCKING. And I was humbled, and amazed, and SO SO EXCITED. I cannot wait to help these people on this journey (one of which lives under my own roof). And it’s an amazing opportunity, and I am SO grateful for it. And it also provides and amazing opportunity to practice for #2.
  2. I am studying to become a personal trainer. That’s right. The thing that people kept saying “Hey Meghann, you should do this,” I went and did. I found a way to do it. I’m self-studying through the American Council on Exercise. And when I’m done, I will be a full on certified personal trainer. And I could not BE more excited about it.

 

It’s so weird the changes that have happened in my life in the last six months. I’m happier, I’m healthier, I’m living the dreams I didn’t even know I had. It’s pretty incredible. And I’m working hard at it. I’m excited to help people find their inner fire, and their BEST possible versions of themselves. I cannot wait.

Author: Meghann

Stay at home mommy, wife, daughter, sister and friend. This is my place to brag about my kids, my husband, my family, my friends... and to get a little opinionated.

One thought on “Ch ch ch ch changes!

  1. I’m so glad I came across your story! I’m right with you – always been thin, active and then packed on extra lbs after having my son when I was lost in PP depression. I’m at 190 now, started Zumba, walking/jogging and love hot yoga! I’m kinda stuf at 190 and know I’m still eating too much. Working to make some changes and always can use encouragement from someone else. We are on a super tight budget or I’d love to hire you virtually!

Leave a Reply

