My Hearth and Heart

Because my heart is always at home

Starting to Take Shape

Leave a comment

So, I don’t remember if I told y’all… but I am “running” a half marathon in June. I say “running” because it’s been a rough training week, and as of this moment, I am having a hard time believing that I will actually complete said half marathon. But ask me again on Monday, and I will feel differently. That’s how this works, you see. Up and down, and down and up, and back down and up again.

 

I didn’t want to go alone, and really, it wasn’t my idea. It was Courtney’s. So we signed up together, and then I mentioned it to Daryl, and he was like “let’s go!” Since it’s happening the weekend before our anniversary (that’s June 6th for those who don’t know), we are taking the kiddos and making a family vacation out of it. The more we plan, the more excited I get. We are leaving mid-week, taking our time getting  there, I’m running the race, we are doing a little sightseeing, and then it’s off to LegoLand. OMG I CANNOT WAIT.

 

Anyway… we have been trying to figure out where we are going to stay. Since we are driving, that pretty much opens up a lot of places for us. And this afternoon? My husband found an actual apartment that we can rent while we are there. With a full kitchen. And like… bedrooms and stuff. With kids, it’s SO HARD to stay at a hotel the entire time, so this is going to be awesome. There’s a pool, and a gym, and did I mention a full kitchen??!! That way I can keep on track with what I’m supposed to eat, and not have to spend a TON of money on food!!! OMG you guys, I am SO EXCITED. So, that’s getting booked in the next week or so (cuz money doesn’t grow on trees, right?).

 

With all the rain that’s been happening (and the fact that my trainer is in CA right now posting pictures of the beautiful palm trees and sunshine), I cannot WAIT to get down there and hang out on the beach… to feel the sand between my toes. It’s one of my favorite feelings in the whole wide world. And I cannot wait to take my kids to the beach. Oliver needs a few more swimming lessons, and I just cannot wait to see the look on his face when he hits the beach and sees all that water. And Archer, too. OMG, you guys. This is going to be the best vacation ever.

 

Oh, and there’s a half marathon going on too. Let’s not forget that!!!

Author: Meghann

Stay at home mommy, wife, daughter, sister and friend. This is my place to brag about my kids, my husband, my family, my friends... and to get a little opinionated.

Leave a Reply

