My Hearth and Heart

Because my heart is always at home

Thoughts On Wednesday

Leave a comment

804664_912199008865861_1469160080_n

2015 has been a very interesting year for our little foursome. There’s been a lot of really hard lessons learned for all of us… the biggest of which is having to say goodbye.

Our little family has made a lot of changes this year. Schedules, therapies, health, attitude, job, the list goes on and on and on. So, when I found this picture the other day on Facebook, it pulled at my heart. The truth is, it’s really hard for me to let go of people in my life. But if there’s anything that this year has taught me, it’s that it’s okay to walk away from those who don’t “fit” in my life anymore.

I can’t force people to love me. They can’t force me to love them. I like to think of myself as a pretty open person, I don’t usually completely close you off unless you give me a reason. This year, I’ve learned that it’s okay to walk away. It’s okay to say goodbye. It’s okay to just “do us” for a while. That in the end, we are happier, and healthier, and more able to focus on the positive things in our life rather than that which causes us pain.

Just a few thoughts on this Wednesday. ❤

Author: Meghann

Stay at home mommy, wife, daughter, sister and friend. This is my place to brag about my kids, my husband, my family, my friends... and to get a little opinionated.

Leave a Reply

