My Hearth and Heart

Because my heart is always at home

Behind The Excitement

2 Comments

this week started off REALLY badly. no, like REALLY bad. astronomically bad. I had one of the worst anxiety attacks since the one that made me quit the Mobile T all those years ago.

I wasn’t sure I could do this class. I wasn’t sure I was ready for all these changes. and with Archer starting speech therapy officially this week, and Daryl waiting on work related deliciousness (which I will talk about soon)…. I was just not ready.
or I didn’t think I was. 
and I told him to get out. and I yelled at my kids. and I locked myself in the bathroom and cried, and cried, and cried.
and somehow (thank you BFF and Daryl for loving me enough to pick me up), I made it through. and I went to class. and I made some SERIOUS changes in my life.
because before this week it has been video games and pizza/Taco Bell/McDonald’s for the last few months. I have barely moved in three years. and now I’ve made it through a whole week (almost) of INTENSE work outs and no sugar/dairy/bread.

and I feel awesome. so, pardon the excitement. and just know there is a LOT behind it. 

Author: Meghann

Stay at home mommy, wife, daughter, sister and friend. This is my place to brag about my kids, my husband, my family, my friends... and to get a little opinionated.

2 thoughts on “Behind The Excitement

  1. I’m so proud and pumped for you! Don’t worry about all the posts – it motivated me to get back after at least the healthier eating. Still need to eek out the time for the exercise.

Leave a Reply

