My Hearth and Heart

Because my heart is always at home

Still Here, Albeit Sore

4 Comments

Well, y’all… I’m still alive. However, as I’m writing this (on my phone so sorry about the autocorrect errors), I’m in my bed watching CSI:Miami reruns (side note: Horatio Caine is the funniest dude on the planet. So cheesy) being in OMG SO MUCH PAIN. I’m sore from my shoulders all the way down to my ankles. I’m fucking sore in muscles I didn’t even know I had, for crying out loud. I’m two days (well three, if you count today) in and I’m looking forward to Friday so I can have a rest day.
That’s right, this week I started my #fitnessjourney (yeah, I hashtagged). The class, the food, the pain… It’s ALL happening. And honestly? I’m kinda loving the fact that I’m in so much pain. It means I’m working hard. It means I’m getting somewhere. It means that in six weeks? I may just feel like running again.
And that? That’s the goal. I will keep you posted. 

Author: Meghann

Stay at home mommy, wife, daughter, sister and friend. This is my place to brag about my kids, my husband, my family, my friends... and to get a little opinionated.

4 thoughts on “Still Here, Albeit Sore

  1. So proud of you! Keep it up. It’s the best kind of hurt (I say as I’m dreading my own boot camp class tonight…)

  2. You got this!! Your journey is helping me stay on track with mine. The soreness will go away eventually and muscle in its place πŸ’ͺ🏻

    • Thank you, my dear. And I’m glad I’m helping others. I feel so silly posting updates all the time, but I know a) it will taper off in a few weeks, and b) I’ll be glad I posted updates to see how far I’ve come. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

