My Hearth and Heart

Because my heart is always at home

Roooooaaaaadddd Trippin

Leave a comment

Well, we are FINALLY here.

It always seems like the second day of driving takes so much longer than the first. But some WEIRD shit has happened so far on this trip.

We left our house earlier than we had anticipated. We were planning on leaving around 7:00 am, but ended up leaving around 6:30 ish. By the time we got our coffee, gas, and prescriptions… we were out of Bellingham by about 7:15. On the way down to Bellevue, as we drove through Mt Vernon… we passed a car on the side of the road with a blanket over the door. Apparently, 3 hours before we got there, two men were shot… in their car, on the side of the road. Really sad. The police were combing the freeway, and luckily we were through there before they closed all lanes of traffic….

Because THEN…. not even an hour AFTER we got through there… a double dump truck ran into the stopped traffic, and caused a 23 car pile up. Yeah… craziness. My phone started going crazy. Thanks for all the concern, we got through just fine. 🙂

THEN…. we stopped to get gas, and I forgot to turn the gas cap all the way, which caused the check engine light to come on… and yeah. I’m just not allowed to put gas in the car anymore. 😉

Most of the rest of the trip was pretty uneventful. Although once we hit Wyoming, there was a semi truck that had rolled over in the lane going the other way. Caused THAT highway to be shut down for a little bit. Craziness man, I tell you what.

But now we are here. And we are relaxing, and having a good time. And we have a lot of fun stuff planned. I’m excited to share pictures and vlogs, but mostly I’m excited to spend time with ALL of my family. From the three other people I see every day, to the extended family I don’t see very often, to the friends that I left behind and the new ones I’ve made that live here. I’m pretty excited to just be away for a little while.. So if all you see are pictures and random tweets… have no fear. I will be back when we get home. ❤

Author: Meghann

Stay at home mommy, wife, daughter, sister and friend. This is my place to brag about my kids, my husband, my family, my friends... and to get a little opinionated.

Leave a Reply

