My Hearth and Heart

Because my heart is always at home

One of THOSE days….

Leave a comment

There’s been a lot going on.

Holy CRAP there’s been a lot going on.

I haven’t had this much crazy stuff happen all at once in a LONG time. And it’s just exhausting.

I don’t feel like doing much these days, aside from sitting at my computer during the day. Mindless stuff, that’s what I feel like doing. And it’s not because I’m SUPER depressed, although, I am watching for that. It’s just because I don’t FEEL like doing anything.

I feel like I’m barely keeping my head above water these days, and while things are calming down a bit…. I’m one of those anxious type people that is always waiting for the other shoe to drop. I’m trying to get back into my normal routine of doing stuff… laundry, dishes, cleaning… etc. But I’ve gotten so far behind that it’s overwhelming to try and do it all.

I asked for help last night. I asked D to step it up a little bit. I just need some time. And he’s been amazing. I’m really lucky.

I miss the days when A was a baby and wanted nothing more than to nurse and sleep all day. I could really use that right now. Get my energy back, feel…. rested.

I feel restless. My insides are all a flutter, and angry, but I don’t have the energy to BE mad.

I’ll get there. I just need some time.

Author: Meghann

Stay at home mommy, wife, daughter, sister and friend. This is my place to brag about my kids, my husband, my family, my friends... and to get a little opinionated.

Leave a Reply

