My Hearth and Heart

Because my heart is always at home

Crash, Boom, Crazy

Leave a comment

Forgive me, Internet. I have sinned. It’s been a bajillion days since my last confession.

Let me start again. Hi, my name is Meghann, and I’m a pizzaholic.

Wait. While true, that’s not it either, let me try again.

I have A SERIOUS issue. Some people call it a trigger, others call it an addiction, some just call it what it is…. Tasty. I am in love with pizza. Like, just saying the word “pizza” makes my mouth water, my eyes bug out, and makes me weak in the knees. Don’t lie, you all have that ONE food that you just simply cannot live without. For some people it’s chocolate, others it’s cake, for me? It’s freaking pizza.

I’m not talking about some lame substitute for pizza. Nope. I’m talking chewy crusted, cheesy melted, topping stacked pizza. The kind you have to wipe your face after taking a bite because you feel like it’s all over. It doesn’t matter what you put on top of that sucker… Just give me pizza or give me death.

I’m on Weight Watchers. I started two days ago. TWO.

Last night? We had pizza. REAL pizza. And I ate up all my weekly points (and then some probably). But before we actually GOT the pizza? We talked about it. Over and over again. And I seriously TRIED to talk myself out of it. I did. And then? Then I cried.

Over pizza.

Nope. Not kidding.

I cried because it wanted it SO bad, and didn’t at the same time. I wanted to shove a whole pizza in my pie hole, and didn’t want to have to feel BAD about it. I KNOW I can’t eat like that. That’s the whole reason I started WW. I KNOW it’s not good for me (yes, even those thin crusted veggie pizzas shouldn’t be a weekly thing). Guys, we eat pizza AT LEAST once a week. At 20? That was fine. At 30+? Not so much.

And I ate it anyway. And then I felt guilty about it. Which then made me want to eat more (and I did). And I’m paying for it this morning. I feel sluggish, I couldn’t get to sleep last night. I can’t do that again. I just can’t.

So I re-started my WW journey this morning. I never expected it to be easy. I know it’s going to put me through the ringer. But holy crap, I never, in a million years, expected to CRY OVER PIZZA.

Spilled milk? Maybe.

What is YOUR trigger food, and how do YOU deal with cravings?

Author: Meghann

Stay at home mommy, wife, daughter, sister and friend. This is my place to brag about my kids, my husband, my family, my friends... and to get a little opinionated.

Leave a Reply

