My Hearth and Heart

Because my heart is always at home

About Two Boys

3 Comments

A is asleep, O is at school, and you would think I would be enjoying the quiet around my house. And I am, except it’s not exactly quiet.

The dryer is going.
The TV is on as lovely white noise.
The cat is running around like a crazy.
The baby monitor is humming away.

My life is so different than I ever pictured it, and that is such a good thing.

I was thinking about the last six years this morning, as I was snuggling with O before school. He went outside to play by himself for the first time yesterday, I just signed him up for his first organized team sport, he wanted HOT lunch at school. He’s growing up SO fast, and right before my eyes. It’s crazy to me that six years have passed. It seems like just yesterday he was nine months old.

Which is almost how old A is.

Wtf? Where has the last nine months gone? My baby boy is almost a year old. He’s standing and babbling and has FIVE teeth (with 2 more coming in right this minute). He’s chasing the cat, talking at his brother, eating everything in sight, and smiling for the camera every single time it comes out.

They’re so different. And I love them both SO much. I remember being worried. Afraid there wasn’t enough room in my heart for both. Scared that I would check out from either kiddo’s life. Terrified that one or the other would feel left behind. I am no longer afraid.

Because where O is my sunshine, A is my moonbeam.
O is my delicate flower, A is my tank.
O is timid and shy
A is an adventurer, chasing everything in sight.

I love them equally, yet differently.
I had no idea that was possible until I had them both. I am so lucky to be their momma. I wouldn’t trade it for anything in the world.

Author: Meghann

Stay at home mommy, wife, daughter, sister and friend. This is my place to brag about my kids, my husband, my family, my friends... and to get a little opinionated.

3 thoughts on “About Two Boys

  1. Super sweet – love this!

Leave a Reply

