My Hearth and Heart

Because my heart is always at home

An announcement.

Leave a comment

Here I am. Sitting on my couch, drinking coffee, listening to the rain hit the windows. It’s hitting so hard that it sounds like a bunch of tapioca being thrown at my window. A is crawling around, pulling himself up on everything he can find. Won’t be long before he’s walking. O is at school, thank goodness. He gets too bored when he’s home all day. D is at work, as usual, and I miss him already. Also as usual.

This is my life. I love it, I wouldn’t trade it for a million job offers. I get the chance to spend unlimited amounts of time with my kids, the freedom to take a shower or not, and I don’t have to wear heels. This life allows me the freedom to watch TV if I want, take a nap with A when we’ve been up all night, go to all the fun stuff at O’s school, and even spend some time writing.

I love being creative. It makes my soul sing. And I recognize that I am not a best selling story teller… But that doesn’t mean I can’t do what I love and be a best selling author…

Dreams. I has them, internets. And I’ve been working on the beginning of something special (thank you mother for the idea). And while I really do enjoy spending time with my boys, it’s so nice to have something of my own. So.

I am taking the next year to be creative. To do what I love. To spend some time in the one place I can lose track of time, be inspired, get creative, and pour my heart and soul into my own “thing.”

Guys, I’m going to write a cookbook.

And blog about the process, because, fun! So. There you have it. That’s my announcement.

Wish me luck.

Author: Meghann

Stay at home mommy, wife, daughter, sister and friend. This is my place to brag about my kids, my husband, my family, my friends... and to get a little opinionated.

Leave a Reply

