My Hearth and Heart

Because my heart is always at home

It’s that time of year

Leave a comment

It’s been crazy around here lately.

Between taxes, Valentine’s Day, getting ready for O’s sixth (what?!) birthday, and the normal day-to-day stuff… I’ve been feeling a bit overwhelmed. The weather isn’t helping, our power went out Saturday night and didn’t come back on until 1 am. That’s an issue in cold wind with kiddos. But we all managed to stay warm (and not scared).

Sunday was a bust. My iPad was dropped (less than a foot) in just the right way to crack the screen all to hell. Meh, it happens. But we drove down to the Apple store thinking they would be able to replace the screen…. They didn’t. Meh, I’m over it. I’m getting a new one as soon as the insurance company gets them…

I’ve been spending my time lately getting ready for the kiddo’s birthday party. He wanted an Octonauts party, so that’s what he’s getting. And a lot of people will probably think “why spend so much time doing it? It’s not like he will remember.” Not true. They remember, I remember the cakes my grandma C made for me. I remember how most of my birthdays were spent at the pool. O remembers what we did last year (bowling). They remember. And since this year has been full of MAJOR changes for him (new school, new speech therapist, new brother), I want it to be memorable. So, I spend my days painting, and planning….

It’s so worth it.

Author: Meghann

Stay at home mommy, wife, daughter, sister and friend. This is my place to brag about my kids, my husband, my family, my friends... and to get a little opinionated.

Leave a Reply

