My Hearth and Heart

Because my heart is always at home

Why I’m Obsessing

1 Comment

If you follow me on Pinterest, you’ve noticed all my pins for the last two days have been about clean eating.

If you have read any of my blog posts this year, you know about my word of 2014… CLEAN.

If you live in my house, you’ve noticed I’ve been spending a lot of time with my nose buried in cookbooks (both digital and actual), blogs about clean eating, and pins with recipes/tips/motivational sayings.

I’m obsessing about cleaning up our diet. I’m obsessing about knowing where my food comes from, what’s in it, and putting only good, clean food in my body.

I promise, it’s for a reason.

As I sit here, writing this blog post, I weigh in at 208 pounds. Which, compared to 15 months ago, is better, but not nearly where I want to be. I have at LEAST 50 pounds to lose. And I have 11 months and 17 days to do it.

Because in 11 months and 17 days (barring any major happenings or lack of sticking to our plan) I will be sitting on a beach in Southern California… For Christmas. And I’ll be damned if I’m not gonna look (and feel) good in a swimming suit.

It’s just the motivation I (we) need to get serious about this whole eating thing.

So, I know a few of you have a weight loss goal for the year. Let’s start a discussion. Right here, right now, on this blog. Let’s go through this journey together. Because if you’re anything like me, motivation is the hardest part, and I sure could use some help. You don’t have to be eating the same way we are, you don’t even have to share numbers if you don’t want to, but let’s check in… Keep track of each other… Hold each other accountable. And let’s also be real, as I’m typing this, I’m eating some Mac and Cheese. I’m not perfect, and I don’t expect y’all to be either.

Let’s do this, guys. Let’s make 2014 our weight loss year.

Who’s in?

Author: Meghann

Stay at home mommy, wife, daughter, sister and friend. This is my place to brag about my kids, my husband, my family, my friends... and to get a little opinionated.

One thought on “Why I’m Obsessing

  1. Lost a big comment here, Thanks, WordPress.com…..gah….

    I dislike resolutions, goals, and trying to reboot myself at the beginning of each year. It seems to me like so many try and fail and I’m more likely to become one of the failures than one of the successes. I view it a bit like those Magic Eye paintings, where if you look at them head-on you can’t see anything, but if you give them sideways glances they appear.

    Thus is me and changes; if I take subtle things and do them without fanfare, they seem to work. If I go headlong I’m good for 2 weeks, maybe 3, then I screw up and never come back to it. Sucks.

    This all being said, I have a lot of weight to lose. Hovering around 290ish or so, I’m wearing a huge, heavy coat that’s slowly killing me and taking years off my life and causing other issues. Combine that with a lack of sleep and high stress at work and I’m a recipe for issues. It has to change and change soon or I’m going to get in a situation I really don’t like.

    Motivations for me right now are being more attractive to my wife and the possibility of going to Australia later this year which I’d like to look and feel good for. And just because I know if I get off my ass I can do it.

    Between that and financial un-fucking, I have a lot to do this year and for the rest of my life.

    You look awesome so far. I have no doubts you’ll be successful in your efforts.

Leave a Reply

