My Hearth and Heart

Because my heart is always at home

The Password Is…

2 Comments

I’ve been puttering around my house all day. Going back and forth from room to room, picking up, making little messes, then going back to the couch to read some more about this whole Clean eating idea. Then it got me thinking…

A few years ago, maybe two now, my friend Carly wrote a blog post about her word/phrase for the year. I wasn’t organized enough at the time to come up with my own as my brain has been in pieces for a few years now. As I was puttering around my house and reflecting on my goals for this month (and this year), I found myself thinking about purging some things out of my house. And then it hit me…

I don’t need goals for the month/year. I need a word or phrase for the year… And that word is “CLEAN.”

It’s time to clean up my life. Not that it’s messy, but it’s always a work in progress, right?!

I need to CLEAN the way I eat.
I need to CLEAN and organize my house.
I need to CLEAN up the way I think about the world.
I need to CLEAN up our finances.
I need to CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN.

So this year is all about purging. Tidying up, cutting loose the things that drag me down, or are unnecessary, cleaning out the cobwebs and dirt in our lives. Organizing, and trimming the fat (literally and figuratively), and just wiping away all the murkiness of the past to focus on our future.

Clean. It’s the phrase that pays in 2014…

Author: Meghann

Stay at home mommy, wife, daughter, sister and friend. This is my place to brag about my kids, my husband, my family, my friends... and to get a little opinionated.

2 thoughts on “The Password Is…

  1. I’m jealous of your word. Can I borrow it? Actually, mine should just be purge. I’m still in full purge mode.

  2. Great word! I may borrow from time to time as well! 😉

Leave a Reply

