My Hearth and Heart

Because my heart is always at home

January Goal

Leave a comment

Part of my personal goals for this new year is to get my family healthy. That’s not to say that we are completely unhealthy… We don’t really get sick, and if we do it doesn’t last long. Neither one of the kiddos has any major health issues, including allergies. Other than D’s back surgery a few years ago, we haven’t had any major health concerns in the almost eleven years we have known each other.

We can still walk.
We can still play with our kids.
We have all our physical capabilities, and most of our mental (heh).
We are very fortunate.

That being said… We treat those fortunate bodies like a garbage can. We eat like shit, fast food (though not NEARLY as much as we used to), sugary foods, salty foods, high fat foods. We just load our bodies with trash in this house.

And that’s going to stop.

I’m taking this whole year to get EVERYONE in this house to treat their bodies the way they should be treated. From the tops of our heads down to our little tippy toes. And if you know O at all, you know it’s going to be a major struggle. But it’s a challenge I’m ready to take on.

Clean foods, food in its most basic form. That’s the goal.

But we have a habit of going cold turkey and then giving into the cravings. So this month is No Eating Out January. Not even coffee (send help).

We can do this.

Right?

Author: Meghann

Stay at home mommy, wife, daughter, sister and friend. This is my place to brag about my kids, my husband, my family, my friends... and to get a little opinionated.

Leave a Reply

