My Hearth and Heart

Because my heart is always at home

Dear Monkey

Leave a comment

Six months ago today, you made your appearance.

I didn’t think you were going to make it… For various reasons.

I now cannot imagine our lives without you. Your smile brings tears to my eyes, a smile to my lips, and warmth to my heart. Watching you watch your big brother is one of the coolest things I have ever seen. I will never know that wonder, so someday you will have to try and explain it to me.

This time around has been very different for both Daddy and I, and while I can’t speak for him, it’s been a seriously amazing ride so far. I was worried I wouldn’t have enough room in my heart for two little boys, but holy boy howdy do I ever love both of you SO much. And I know your big brother loves you very much, too.

You’re crawling. It’s ugly, but it’s mobile, which is just sucky awesome. I’m gonna have to completely baby proof sooner than I expected… Super.

You’ve got your two bottom teeth, and as of this morning, I can see the top right working it’s way to the surface.

You’re eating pretty much everything you can get your hands on, with the exception of a few things, and you won’t take a bottle anymore. You haven’t exactly mastered the sippy cup yet though, so we’ll keep trying.

You’re pretty amazing, little guy. And I couldn’t have two more amazing (or opposite) kiddos if I tried. We are so, SO glad you’re a part of us. We love you.

20131227-135314.jpg

Happy six month birthday, A.

Love, Mommy, Daddy, and O

Author: Meghann

Stay at home mommy, wife, daughter, sister and friend. This is my place to brag about my kids, my husband, my family, my friends... and to get a little opinionated.

Leave a Reply

