My Hearth and Heart

Because my heart is always at home

Drunken Zombie Talk

Leave a comment

I’ve been slacking. But to be fair, I also haven’t been sleeping.

A has been up several times a night since “the incident” (aka hurling all over), and I’m extra sensitive to any noise coming from his cradle. Add to that a tooth or two popping up, and I’m a drunken zombie.

So. I failed NaBloPoMo, but you know what? I’m okay with it. I have found my love for blogging again. That makes me happy.

Thanksgiving is coming up. We are having dinner, just us four, then it’s off to the in-laws for dessert…. I think. No one has confirmed or denied that statement yet.

D was trying to put together a surprise trip to CO to see my family. Alas, it didn’t pan out (which is why I know about it), but he took the week off anyway. I did good marrying that dude.

We are headed south for state football this weekend. The Nephews are in the semi-finals (woot), so we are making the trip down. Super excited about that.

Life is good. We are good…. I mean other than the whole drunken zombie thing. But, that’s what happens when you have babies. Don’t say I didn’t warn you, kids. đŸ˜‰

Author: Meghann

Stay at home mommy, wife, daughter, sister and friend. This is my place to brag about my kids, my husband, my family, my friends... and to get a little opinionated.

Leave a Reply

