My Hearth and Heart

Because my heart is always at home

Oops

Leave a comment

Well, I knew it would happen eventually, I didn’t blog yesterday.

In my defense? I was SO busy yesterday. Grocery shopping, baby food making, and a quarter final football game that my nephews played in occupied my time. Mix that with a teething baby and a 5 year old who isn’t eating because it feels weird without his front tooth, and you’ve got a recipe for NaBloPoMo failure.

Meh. It’s ALL good.

I’m okay with it.

Truth be told, I really have missed blogging. It’s nice to be able to just unload to no one (and everyone) about whatever I’m thinking about. And now that I have this handy dandy iPad Air, I can do it while I’m feeding the baby if I want to. Because let’s face it, with my life the way it is right now? If I don’t blog about it while I’m thinking about it? It won’t get done.

Which is why I’m blogging about blogging (it’s like a blog-ception up in here) right this minute. Because between putting together my holiday newsletter, baby food making (yes again), and making treats for D’s work peeps (plus Sunday dinner), I am a busy lady again today.

I love my life.

Author: Meghann

Stay at home mommy, wife, daughter, sister and friend. This is my place to brag about my kids, my husband, my family, my friends... and to get a little opinionated.

Leave a Reply

