My Hearth and Heart

Because my heart is always at home

You Tube Sunday.

Leave a comment

D sends me thousands of text messages of stuff a day. He’s a Redditor, and so he is constantly sharing stuff with me… most of it I find silly. He also sends me videos. Mostly they’re previews for movies coming out that I want to see… or silly videos of things that are COMPLETELY inappropriate, or things like “What Does The Fox Say?” (which by the way, if you haven’t seen it, watch it, it’s hysterical). About a week or so ago, he sent me the following video to watch. I wasn’t super busy at the moment, so I opened it up and checked it out. What I saw was pretty darn cool.

 

I love music. I love old music, and new music, and with the exception of country (although I have been known to listen to some Taylor Swift here and there), I will listen to about anything. There are a few groups that have stood the test of time in my shuffle on my phone/iTunes; No Doubt, Aerosmith, and Korn, just to name a few. One of those groups is Daft Punk. I used to club a lot in my late teens/early 20s, and listening to Daft Punk reminds me of back in the day. They’ve come out with so many catchy songs that I LOVE to dance to (whether it’s in public or around my own living room), and more recently have teamed up with one of my favorite singer/song writers Pharrell. The song “One More Time” is one of my absolute favorites, but there are many that are right up there.

 

Enter Pentatonix. If you don’t know who they are, that’s cool. There used to be this show on TV called “Sing Off” or something like that. It is an a cappella group competition. They were on it. And they were amazing. Standing ovation from the very first performance (they performed Katy Perry “E.T.” which I also LOVE), even from the groups that they were competing against. The group is made up of 5 singers, 4 guys and a girl, and they’re seriously crazy good.

 

So you’re probably wondering what an a cappella group and Daft Punk have in common… Well, let me show you…. Go a head, I will wait.

 

 

Crazy amazing right? You’re welcome.

Author: Meghann

Stay at home mommy, wife, daughter, sister and friend. This is my place to brag about my kids, my husband, my family, my friends... and to get a little opinionated.

Leave a Reply

