My Hearth and Heart

Because my heart is always at home

Let’s Talk: Food and Parties

Leave a comment

It’s November. Which means an attempt at rekindling my blogging romance.

A lot has happened. Some HUGE, some not so huge… but I have allllllllll month to write about that shit. Today I’m starting off right.

I’m throwing a party tomorrow.

It’s my annual “Everyone come to my house after Halloween and eat dinner and have dessert and I’ll feed your kids sugar” party. Or as I like to call it “My Not So Halloween” party. I invite all my Canadians (and their Canadians) and some local friends who are near and dear, I cook for them, we talk a lot, the kids go crazy… and that’s it until after the first of the year. Because let’s face it, everyone is SUPER busy between now and the end of the year… and I love my friends. So I make them come to me, and I feed them.

Last year we had all sorts of yummy food. Shrimp, and chipotle lime crab crisps, and london broil, and potato casserole…. it was nummy.

This year? We’re doing a fiesta!!!! That’s right… Mexican food all around. The menu looks a little something like this:

Apps:

Queso

Salsa

Guacamole

7 layer bean dip

Chips

Dinner:

Steak and chicken fajitas

Fish tacos

Regular tacos (for the kiddos)

Beans

Rice

Dessert:

Mexican chocolate cupcakes with chocolate frosting

Uh huh. That’s right. Alllllllllllllllll homemade. All from my kitchen. All for my peeps.

I really should get going on getting ready for this party….

Author: Meghann

Stay at home mommy, wife, daughter, sister and friend. This is my place to brag about my kids, my husband, my family, my friends... and to get a little opinionated.

Leave a Reply

