My Hearth and Heart

Because my heart is always at home

Technically, It’s 4 Days and Counting

Leave a comment

Well, here we are.

 

A year and a half later…

 

It’s been quite a strange trip. Full of ups and complete downs. And I’m just gonna put that in perspective for those who don’t know.

 

We weren’t sure we wanted to try this again. Well, I was sure I did, he was sure he didn’t. And there wasn’t anything either of us could say to change the other one’s mind. After our miscarriage, things got really bad between us. Like… verge of divorce bad. And then? Then I got pregnant… COMPLETELY by accident (because really? That’s how these things go). And we were right back to the “I don’t know if I want to do ANY of this” business.

 

But here we are.

 

Still married.

Still pregnant.

Planning our future together. No longer as the three of us, but as the four of us (if this baby ever gets here).

 

Things have been so good in the last six months or so. I mean, other than my continued growing belly, occasional morning sickness, body aches and the inability to sleep. We’re finally good. We’re finally past the seemingly never ending cycle that was “Us.” And now we’re just playing the waiting game for our newest member of our little family to get here.

 

He’s taking his sweet time.

 

He’s not technically due until Sunday. But that’s not the point. He’s not here yet, and I swore he was coming last week.

 

O is excited to be a big brother. I asked him last night when he thought his little brother was coming…

 

He said “Three more days.”

 

Hopefully he’s right.

 

Author: Meghann

Stay at home mommy, wife, daughter, sister and friend. This is my place to brag about my kids, my husband, my family, my friends... and to get a little opinionated.

Leave a Reply

