My Hearth and Heart

Because my heart is always at home

November

Leave a comment

Undomestic Diva reminded me this morning that it’s November. And during the month of November, she challenges each of us to do something that scares us. Try something new, something hard, something that makes you a little nervous, or something that scares the ever loving shit out of you. I thought about doing it last year, and then didn’t, because I was scared.

I don’t particularly like change. I don’t run away from it, but I don’t seek it out in my everyday life. Nor do I seek out challenges. But given my current circumstances, this year seemed like the perfect year to give it a shot.

So the rule are simple:

Do something everyday that “scares” you. Big, small, crazy, sane. Say “yes” don’t hesitate. Do more, do less, do NOTHING. Then write down your accomplishments and share with the world (or don’t, this is really just for you). If your on Twitter, Facebook, or you choose to blog about it all use the hash tag #OpEleanor.

Today, my thing is choosing to participate in OpEleanor this year. Seems small, but it’s particularly scary for me right now.

Change is on the horizon of my life, and OpEleanor is going to help me get there.

Author: Meghann

Stay at home mommy, wife, daughter, sister and friend. This is my place to brag about my kids, my husband, my family, my friends... and to get a little opinionated.

Leave a Reply

